drifting a 3000gt

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• drifting a 3000gt

ok im a noob but i was just wondering some stuff. i just recently got my lisence and i really like cars but im not an expert, i really want to learn more. can anyone inform me on how a 3000gt sl is for drifting? my parents have one im hopping to put some money into it, i really love drifitn i have a raptor and i love riding that but i really want to get into drifting. is it a lot of money? what would i have to do to the 3000gt to make it a nice drift car, its front wheel im pretty sure, not the trin turbo vr4, what do u think that car is getting at the front wheels? thanks a lot

i thought gtos...well now 3000gts were AWD?

Comment

in the states all but the VR4 are FWD tanks
      the VR4 is an AWD tank...

Comment

Originally posted by driftfreak
        in the states all but the VR4 are FWD tanks
        the VR4 is an AWD tank...
        ahkay thanks

Comment

i always loved this car, its a 92 3000gt sl, but i kinda want to put some omney into it. im only 16 but i want to get a car that i can play around with spend some money on and make a good drift car, any suggestions? thanks

Comment

5.0...lots of parts and cheep

Comment

heavy and FWD. other than that the car is pretty good for sliding. to answer one of your questions, you dont have to sink alot of money into your car to drift. its all about brass balls and cutting your car sideways

Comment