Need steering help....

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Need steering help....

Hey my name is Kei... This is my first time posting... Go easy on if I ask any stupid questions or break any rules...

I've been reading up on drifting for a while now just recently I've found a place where I can "drift". The only bad / good think about the place is that it's all gravel. I drive a S13 with a open diff. Everytime if I let my rear end slide at a wider angle, I would spin out. I'm not really sure if it's my steering or it's my open diff. I've tried to give it alittle more gas and counter steer at a smaller angle to correct the problem and it works on and off... And another problem I have is straighten back the wheels. I always end up with car jerking side to side movement....What should I do can anyone give me some pointers?

The type of drift I'm doing right now is feint. I've tried the e-brake but for some reason it my rear wheels just don't seem to be locking up on black top.... and I've just adjusted them...

sorry... I know this is more than one question... and I've tried to search for steering help... but all I've ever find was "should I spin the wheel or turn it" or something like that...

Gravels a good place to start, or a wet road.
    Try get an lsd fitted viscous, anything lsd is better than no lsd.