total noob question

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• total noob question

ok i know this is the stupidest(is that a word?)question ever to ya'll but is the FD avaluble in the U.S.i know i know flame all you want but at least answer my question.im 13 and im sorta new to drifting.

much more constructive than your previous posts.

Yes, the FD is the 94 (i think) and up RX-7

Comment

Actually the FD is the 93 and up RX-7 in the us and the 92 thru 2001 I think in Japan.

Comment

Duluth is correctand panda was close, unless you got money or you know rotary i wouldnt go with an rx-7..if im wrong someone let me know..

Comment

No, you're totally right. An FD3S is hard for a beginner to keep up with. Duluth knows more in detail I'd guess, since he owns one =P

Comment

I have to agree. I am more of a gripper than Drifter and it is great for that. I've owned 2 of them and this one is far faster than my last. It tends to make boost fast and throw you around when you are first starting out. Also it's hard to keep it between the turbos. Meaning the first one is spooled and you are trying to maintain a line then the second will hit causing a spin out. They also can be bad about wheel hop. Hop them wheels and shatter that rear end.

Don't get me wrong, I love my FD but it's not for the beginner nor the faint of heart. Mine puts around 342 to the ground on good days and it can get downright scary at times, especially if you aren't used to it.

Comment

duluth is so right!!!

Comment

holy crap...that souunds so bad wit the twin turbo. the fastest thing ive ever driven is my dad's 97 prelude and i thought the vtec was bad *Censored**Censored**Censored*! lol. he almost got a rx7 but they stopped makin them a year b4 & he was lookin for a new car...but i hear the fd is a really hard car to drift in.

Comment