300zx

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• 300zx

Sup people of this forum. New here in this forum, Im not a newbie to the drifting world, cause I'd been studing all bout drifting and cars for so long, that I feel its time to open up and trade info for the rest of yal. Enough of that, as you read in the topic, it says 300zx. For some of you people, its just another car. But I just discover this car as not being talk about in these forums. ITs really a powerful car that can make a 240sx with a sr20 powerplant look like a jackass. If you take the weight of these 2 cars, like Im comparing from a 93 240 and a 91 300zx. Its roughly a hundred pound difference. A 4cycl. sr20det against a 6cycl turbo engine its a big difference in hp. I know a 300zx is expensive but is it worth it. Is there any good parts for this car? Are there good/bad things that I dont know about this car. Well at least someone tell me there is a LSD for this car. Any what is the japanese name of this car?

The 300zx in Japan is known as the Fairlady Z. Don't know too much on the new ones but the old ones are a little heavy and weighted down by gadgets and goodies.

Comment

Twin turbos have HICAS, so you would need to get a HICAS eliminator.

Comment

what

sorry to be such a n00b, but what is HICAS? I heard of it b4 but never took time to know what it is.

Comment

yeap

hiacas is like traction control in the rear wheels for nissans
          though i might be wrong ive heard it enough times in these forums to tell u its bad for drifting

Comment

but couldnt a lsd solve the problem, or do i have to take out the HICAS, will that mess up my car if i do that?

Comment

oh wow a 300zx post! i cant find a freakin a 240 anymore these freakin days...so my last resort was a 300. dunno yet, i still prefer the 240 but yeah..not too many parts for it though..and i dont know much bout it. so yeah, anyone here a z32 expert?? educate me

Comment

Z32 300ZX