X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Drifting?

HI!

first of all my english not so good.. sorry bout' that

To my question: i'm a newb at this forum, and i'm sure it's a lot of tip here how to drift. But, i would like some tip for a newbie that never drifted before! i'm sooo into drifting and want to try it out, but don't understand how to do it.. please help me out what's the first thing i should do?

Welcome.

Where are you from? What kind of car do you drive?

This thread should help you. It was just recently posted.

http://www.drifting.com/forums/showt...&threadid=2367

Comment

you may think this is a flame, but it is the honest truth, learn how to drive correctly first. If you don't understand that. Good luck.

Also, save up a lot of money.

Comment

Agreed. Good driving is a must. Without that, I wouldn't try it.

Comment

yeah... i was driving for a few years (and many many many miles, lots of commutes) before i ever even got in the seat of my s13 and tried anything. It amazes me when a 15 or 16 year old is talking about drifitng, soon as they get there license or something

Its not that i think there too young or anything like that, and i mean no disrespect to them. Its just i look back at my driving experience then, and more importantly my self control. And i worry these younger guys are going to wind up hurting them selfs or someone else.

i say just dont be in a big rush when it comes to learning to drift or any other kind of performance driving. master the basics first you know.

Comment

I would find a track and learn from someone who has drifted... cause theres only so much u can learn by our tips....If ya cant find anyone, time to be self taught... but if you are like me and there are no tracks and no other drifters where u are then find an Open parking lot.... start off at slow speeds so u dont end up wrecking your car....

oh yeah... and buy lots of tires.... tires are always good...

Comment