Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Need help with starting out

Hey whats up

Im new to drifting and really want to get into it. Right now I have a 91 Nissan 240sx Se and was wondering what parts I should buy to make it a good drift car and places that I could work on my drifting skills. (I live in Gettysburg, PA)

Any help is appreciated

Hey there is a bunch of quiet places out there in the country to practice. What have you done to the 240 already?
    Last edited by Alphajacks; 02-19-2004, 09:30 PM.

Comment

Welcome,

I do believe the search button will help you find most if not all your answers. From 240 parts, to where the best places to practice your drift skills are. Have fun.

Comment

parts on my car

Right now im in the process of getting tie rods, carbon fiber hatch, brake rotors, and I will be getting a wide body kit within a couple of weeks

Comment

All that stuff you wasted your money on isn't going to make you a better drifter, only seat time will. Send all that stuff back and get an LSD. You can keep the tie rods and brake rotors. You're gonna crash, dont get a wide body kit. Its a waste. All the questions you are asking have been answered in previous posts, just give it a little search.
          Last edited by pita bread; 02-19-2004, 08:39 AM.

Comment

This isn't a flame

bad idea man, if you're serious about drifting then plan on getting some dings and dents on your car. I'd put off the widebody kit and opt for a nice set of coilovers. Remember that what you see in the magazines are either sponsored(free parts) or show cars.

Comment

I agree bout the Widebody kit. You just gonna either trash it or kick yourself later for spending the money on that rather than some suspension.