drift cars

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• drift cars

what car is good to drift with? ive been always wantin a 240sx but down here in oahu theres alot on the streets. so what do you guys suggest?

Any car can drift with a good driver. RWD with a 5 speed seems to be the most popular. If you have to settle for an Auto, then thats OK too. Other drivetrain layouts can drift too, but some are harder than others. The Year/Make/Model is really up to you.
    Last edited by CrazyHawaiian; 12-03-2003, 02:59 AM.

Comment

Yeah, crazyhawaiin basically covered it all. Whatever you choose doesn't necissarily have to have lots of power. Remember, drift car setup is first and foremost handle before power.

Comment

I suggest you test drive all the cars that you might consider choosing. Just make sure it's FR or AWD.

Drifting is more about comfort than anything.... not saying that I'm an expert, but that's what I believe. If you feel comfortable driving a certain car, then it's probably easier for you to control it.

Look into anything from 240sx to 240z, to Corolla, to Subaru, or even domestics... just whatever feels best, is going to be the best car for you.

Comment

DUDE!!! 240sx!!! hahaha... ok i got to stop representing my hatchback already... are you serious about hawaii having alot of 240s? what year? and are they all ricers?

Comment

Originally posted by uselessradio
            DUDE!!! 240sx!!! hahaha... ok i got to stop representing my hatchback already... are you serious about hawaii having alot of 240s? what year? and are they all ricers?
            theres alot down here.also drfiting is gettin kinda big down here as well.

Comment