No announcement yet.

Prodrift IRL 2010 Calendar

  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts

  • Prodrift IRL 2010 Calendar

    Below please find details of the 2010 Prodrift Ireland Series. The 2010 Championship will consist of 5 Championship Point Scoring events taking place over 4 weekends. With the incorporation of another new venue, Prodrift 2010 will form a landmark year for Irish drifting with action packed competitions staged at prestigious venues.

    Round 1: April 17th & 18th Fermoy, Co.Cork
    2010 will kick off in the heartland of Irish drifting. The popular venue that hosted the 2009 Prodrift Finals has undergone improvements to its spectator areas which will allow for a bigger & faster circuit layout.

    Round 2: May 28th, 29th & 30thPunchestown, Co.Kildare
    Rapidly becoming one of Europe’s most notorious drifting arenas, Punchestown sets the standadrd that all other custom drift courses follow. Famous for its demanding layout, Prodrift 2010 will include an open drift practice day on Friday for all those that want to experience even more track time on this incredible layout. Expect big action and huge atmosphere.

    Rounds 3 & 4: June 25th/26th/27th CityWest Double Header, Co.Dublin.
    So good we’re going there twice! The half way point of the 2010 season will mark Prodrift’s first ever competitive appearance in the capital, CityWest, Dublin. Home of Irelands largest Hotel, Event Centre and leisure facilities, Prodrift at CityWest will be the “must attend” event of 2010. Twinned with the Modified Live exhibition, this new venue will host the most impressive weekend of motoring action in Ireland this year as Prodrift deliver a double header championship event. Spread over 3 days, all classes will enjoy a brand new layout and format at Prodrift Rounds 3 & 4.

    Round 5: September 4th & 5 Mondello Park, Japfest, Co.Kildare.
    Prodrift’s annual trip to the home of Irish Motorsport coincides with Irelands annual Japanese tuning festival, Japfest. The familiar layout of the Kildare venue will witness the crowning of the next Prodrift Champion.

    Non-Championship events for July & August 2010 will be announced in due course.

    2010 Class Structure:
    As per 2009, Prodrift will consist of:

    Pro Class Seeded
    Pro Class Non Seeded
    Amateur Class.

    New for 2010 is the amalgamation of the Amateur and Non Seeded Pro Classes. This will result in common track time for Amateur and Non Seeded Drivers for Practice and Qualifying. The Highest scorers from the amalgamated qualifying session will proceed to the Non-Seeded twin battle scenario (Top32). Final 4 competitors from Non-Seeded Top 32 will proceed to Pro Seeded system.
    Pro Seeded Class will continue as per 2009 with seperate practice and qualifying sessions followed by Top16 Super Lap and Top 16 Battle scenario.

    2010 Vehicle Logging
    Logging for ALL Prodrift competitive vehicles across all classes will take place at a number of locations nationwide during March 2010. Details of logging locations will be announced in due course.

    Prodrift Licensing:
    There will be no 2010 Prodrift License day.
    Top 20 drivers from 2009 Pro-Seeded championship automatically retain Pro-Seeded Status as well as winner of 2009 Prodrift Non Seeded Class.
    Entry level to the Prodrift Series is via Amateur License.