ae86 questions

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• ae86 questions

alright before you get all defensive and stuf let me tell you i am a NOOB!!! so dont give me some crap about being retarted.
    ok then
    im 16 and am looking for my first car, i originally wanted an s14 but i knew it would cost a ton to get it to be where i wanted it to be. So recently i borowed an anime named initial d which features an 8-6 that is the fastest around on a certain mountain pass. So i got into the car from that and did a bit of research. I lucked out and found a person at my school with a 87 corolla gts, it was stock but i wanted to check it out a bit. I was suprised how snappy it was for only 140 horses.
    basically i did more research and found some turbo stuff at hks, so what im wondering is exactly what would be a realistic power goal. I figure if i get the hks turbo i could get about 350 horses in it with spending around 25 to 30 grand total. so please give me some help with this so i can have a nice all around car.
    i plan to have this be my daily driver /drifter/racer for me so help a brother out
    thanks everybody!

DONT EVER BASE ANYTHING OF INITIALD. lol. and GTS's only put out like 125. and if you wanted to spend that kind of cash on an 86 engine get the toda 20V 4AG racing engine. it puts out about 210 or 240hp forgot which one exactly. and if u really wanted maybe a turbo 20V? www.todaracing.com idealistically, i hate to say this but 86's will never be very fast on the touge compared to other machines in the long run. but its supposed to be a good learner drift machine so good luck to you. btw for suspension i suggest the best. lol. kei office!!!

for some 86 parts go to www.driftspeed.com

Comment