Jobs

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Jobs

Hey, i was just wondering how you guys get your money?
    Where do you guys work?

il start, i work with my dad on his construction because no buddy is hiring me and i gave over like 20 resumes but iam only 16 but still ....

Right now I sell SBC phone service, but I'm hoping to get on with the state D.O.T. as a technician. Someday I wanna have my own tuning shop though.

Comment

I'm a student. I have no money, lol.

I do work hard over the summer throwing ice cream...mmm, ice cream. It's called palletizing, but basically, you "stack" i.e. throw ice cream onto a pallet in an ordered and neat pattern, you wrap it with plastic (machines do it), and send it down the isle for storage and shipment. No other job can you chuck stuff all day long dripping with sweat , play with forklifts all in -20 to -40 degrees Farenheit. Oh and it pays about $17 an hour, cha ching! Yeah, you get very cheap and free ice cream too, mmm...

It helps pay for school, but I don't have much more for doing anything with my car. My cars stay stock. That's ok cause it's really just a hobby for me, nothing competitive.

Comment

I'm the dispatcher for my dad's trucking company.

Comment

good money over summer

man i need a job

listen to this, i went to mazda and handed them a resume and whein i went inside everyone waslike OMG somebody stole a car the key is missing, everyone was panicing. I was like wtf.
          So then i was leaving the place and at the very front of the car lot its pretty busy there on the main road. I just looked at the Rx8 and noticed someone has left the keys inside inisde the lock on the doorhandle.
          So i walk back inside and tell the manager the key is outside in the Rx8.
          YOU KNOW WHAT HE SAYS TO ME ?
          What the hell are you doing there go and get it kid.