wide body conversion

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• wide body conversion

whats up guys. im new to the site and i need some info. ive been racing hondas and acuras for about 4 or 5 years now. i just bought a 94 240sx. im trying find a s14 or s15 conversion for it and get a full wide body kit that will fit it. where is the best place to get these from. (mainly the wide body). im going full drift look and performance. please help me out asap. im going to convert it before anyone sees it...
    peace,
    jason

Planning on really drifting, or just the look? If its just the look, your best bet is a site like www.raretrick.com or some other site that can special order wide body parts. There is sites like GTP that sells their copies of the JDM widebody kits but they are fake, but if you dont care, thats a good place too.

If you plan on really drifting, i wouldnt do any body modifications at all as you will end up hitting something during drift sessions. Even pros lose their bumpers and stuff, and they drift on tracks.

Comment

no not just the look. im going all out. i understand it may get messed up but that comes with package. i like looks and performance on my hondas and with this 240 id like the same.
      thanks for the info..
      anymore???
      peace,
      jason

Comment

no the thing is that you WILL get messed up, its not really a matter of if. If you hit a bump mid drift, your tire at full lock will come up into the fender and crack it, your front bumper will crack its front lip. I had a buddy with fiberglass fenders and front bumper, he took them off a week later because he had cracked them all and had to zip tie the whole thing together. It will happen, and its really expensive unless you are sponsored.

Comment

hahahaahaha you have scared him off now...... shot bro!!!!!!

haha he can go back to the silly bling bling hondas! at least we all know the real "DRIFT" look

Comment

hey... i like hondas

When they look similar to this