drift movie with s2000 and 300zxTT

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• drift movie with s2000 and 300zxTT

This is the movie my friend and I made half year ago, from some even older clips. Even tough I was beginning with drifting, some screens are quite worth of seeing. Some pics first:

And offcourse, the movies:
    Movie1
    Movie2
    Last edited by soru81; 11-29-2003, 11:38 AM.

Hey I'm no pro at drifting, but i thought those vids were really good. Especially because you guys were on such a tight and compact road. Just whondering, where was that filmed at?

Comment

RE:

Filmed in Slovania (sp?). Seems like you guys were doing mostly power overs?

Comment

Not bad, pretty cool

Comment

Thanks guys.

This was filmed in Slovenia, a small and young country in Europe surrounded by Italy, Austria, Croatia and Hungary. This place resides just besides it's capital, in it's like five minutes away from the biggest and crowded city in our country, which is still a small one :-)

It is true, that it really was learning to drift instead of drifting. Once you get to know the road (about 2km, but on the movie it is the most interesting part - only about 800m of hairpins and turns) it is fairly easy.

Everything on the movie was driven uphill and the traction is bad so drifting can be pretty smooth. The speed in the middle of corners was very small, from 30-50km/h. It went up in the exits, up to 80km/h approximately. Most slides I did were done with the first gear (honda's narrow powerband requires that, and it's long first gear makes it possible) and the friend was doing it in second gear.