my (hopefully) new MR2, opinions?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• my (hopefully) new MR2, opinions?

Hi im brand new to this and i looking into buying myself a 1993 Turbocharged Toyota MR2. and i was wondering exactly withing the amount of $4,000 what can i do to it? I've been drifting around in my Hyundai Elantra for the past two months now =( but it worked. just some suggestions about the MR2 from people would be nice Thanks.

Well its a hell of an upgrade. I've personally played around in my own Elantra as well.

Don't do anything except autocross. Don't go near canyons!! I've personally seen an awesome one go over. DO autocross and learn how to drive, driving a MR is alot different than FF. Autocross is the cheapest and best way to learn. So learn how to drive it and drifting will come naturally afterwards.

Nevermind DONT GET THE CAR!! A 17 year old with an awesome car, it'll be in the junk yard in less than a month. Don't waste your parents money and buy a cheap 240!!!!!
    Last edited by Wickdmarz; 12-04-2004, 11:17 AM.

Comment

hahahahaha harsh but realistic.

Comment

Very true, but at least it's a '93, after they had exorcised the chassis demons and made it a more fun and capable car.

Comment

I'd get yourself a V6 out of an older camry. then throw on a supercharger and some other goodies the motor will be set. I dont know if you read sport compact car, but they have a yearly challenge where readers pick 10 cars out of several that compete in a series of tests called the "ultimate street car challenge." Anyways the V6 powered MR2 won it by a long shot this year, but in previous years when people used the turbo 4, they would blow up and such. imma find it later but that same magazine has a thing on their web page about how to swap it in. ill post the link later

Comment