Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• drfting in a 300zx

hey guys
    im new to drfiting and i have a1990 300zx.
    i been trying to drift in it and trying to learn but i just can't do it.
    i been reading the forums hear to learn how but i can't do it.

my question is:
    is it possible to drift in a 300zx?

Yes, you can basically drift anything especially if its rwd. From what ive heard the 300zx is heavy car, so I would suggest weight reduction is a good thing for the car. Also, use the search button this has been covered before.

Comment

Z32 300ZX is really hard to drift.
      If you are gonna try in that car, i would wet down the road or wait until it rains.

Max

Comment

I dont remember the name of the site (he made like drift dreams, etc) but I think he's got a video of a 300zx drifting. If it's rear wheel drive, it can drift.

I've got two words of advice:
        Practice more.

I don't think Nomuken won any D1 events the second time he ever went drifting

Edit:
        Man, why the hell do I keep on thinking Ken's last name is Nomura
        Last edited by nitroboy24; 02-08-2005, 08:45 PM.

Comment

haha thanks guys

Comment

why does the 300zx way so much. i "semi" drifted in a 4 door toyota camry, and i expect a 4 door vehichle to weigh more? it doesn't make sense?

Comment

just go to a big parking lot at night and just yank on the ebrake and turn to get some practice drifting and get a feel for going sideways, just do that alot and turn left and right and see how long you can hold it and try to have it controled, then once you got the swing of that move on to things like clutch kick

Comment

yea i guess you're right...practice makes perfect
                thnx

Comment

Definantly try the e-brake. That will be the easiest for now. Or maybe power over. But I agree with illegalgarage wait till it rains, more understeer, but alot easier to learn.

Comment

^ more oversteer in the rain

Comment