Hi hi my name is bheiman, from boring omaha nebraska

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Hi hi my name is bheiman, from boring omaha nebraska

i started out in a gravel parking lot, then to snow, then rain, then dry, over the last 4 years ive dont A TON of dumb stuff, which somewhere early this year i started focusing only on real drifting and learning how its really done.
    i have a 1993 rx7 R1

I can do pretty easily power over drifts and ebrake(lol), clutch kick, shift lock, feint, and whatnot. I can even do these at mid rate speeds in turns. Im not very good at them in my FD3S rx7, it just has to much power vs it not wanting to lose traction. Im a lot better in a friends fc, and 240sx in stock form. Ive learned last year finese is much more importain than power.
    I need to work on my throttle control

Ive been trying to learn brake drifts and increasing my ability to do it in sharper, narrower turns, and turns that are at higher speeds and not as forgiving.

I watched that drift bible and im glad i did because i know at least ive been going in the right direction, am working on trying to fill in the holes... and i really liked the whole dynamic drifting that the guys (the drift king or whatever) talked about.

the worst thing is, for me i have a hard time with getting the heel toe down. i cant get my foot to turn in right to do it. (i drive an fd and i am 6'7)
    so im not a beginner by any means, but i dont consider myself to be any good at all either.

I honestly dont want a car with a lot of power, i do want to get a fc, or s13, but i dont know if its going to happen.
    My fd isnt going to be drifting anytime soon, its going to have around 400 hp on low boost and 600 on high boost (maybe even more depending on if i start to get crazy)and i have a 3 year plan for it really and i kinda am trying to grow into where the car will be.