Tired of being called a fan!

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Tired of being called a fan!

hello other people that drive cars fast! my name is David McDowell from Newark, NJ. i am fairly angry because i graduated from an automotive school recently and recieved my automotive certification , but i am not yet certified to be an automotive technician . i got into the school through a free program at the Newark Unemployment office where all you have to do is try to get a job at 12 places, any 12 places(you don't even have to get to job to make it into the program!!!!!!). once you apply to 12 places, you take a basic skills test and they tell you that they will put up $4,000 for one semester at whatever school you want to go to. if you do good, and get a job for what the program sent you to school for, they might send you back(i had a 3.85 G.P.A. , so i hope they let me go back). i didn't have a dime to pay for a semester anywhere(still don't have a dime for a semester anywhere), so this program helped me alot. my account has been overdrawn since i lost my job at FexEx in October 07', which brings me to my next point. If you work at FedEx, you get 10% off rentals at Hertz, and that's what i did for 2 years, rent cars and drive like a madman up and down the Jersey Shore. Before i worked at FexEx, i used to work for Avis, and i proceeded to do the same thing there, go to street races and rip the streets all night( at Avis, i paid on average $35 a day for cars ). by me doing this, i tried my best to learn how to drift in automatic cars, and automatic cars with triptronics. when i got into the automotive school and told people that, they looked at me like i was 4. all these spoiled rich kids with drift cars (most of them had 2 or 3 cars), or, they were ex-car thieves, talking as if they were god's gift to automobiles. honestly, i can't drift. the closest i can get to doing is is doing doughnuts and fishtailling up a street. when i was renting cars like ma