ad

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

what does a rb26dett make a s14 run in the 1/4 mile?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• what does a rb26dett make a s14 run in the 1/4 mile?

title explains the question, because I want to know.....I'm new to this and want to know if that motor will run 12's stock(what I first heard) or 15's(what Im hearing now)....BTW i owned a Civic Si so I am completely new to this.

this isnt a drag racing site and i don't know anything about dragging...well its supposed to be but people talk about the JGTC too....this is a place for drifters and people that aspire to become drifters.
    maybe you should talk something about your civic, look for something about FF Drifting with the seach button
    welcome to the forum, no many people round here like hondas in general but I'll welcome any car as long as it isnt ricey

Comment

Re: what does a rb26dett make a s14 run in the 1/4 mile?

Originally posted by HPDrftr
      title explains the question, because I want to know.....I'm new to this and want to know if that motor will run 12's stock(what I first heard) or 15's(what Im hearing now)....BTW i owned a Civic Si so I am completely new to this.
      whoever said 15s was speaknig out of his *Censored**Censored**Censored* when I have seen SR's with bolt ons (thats 2 less cyl, and .6 less displacement) run a 14.1

with bolt ons, and a lsd, it will be in the mid to high 12s on street tires

Comment

first off if you read my post I said I owned a civic Si, I own a 95 240 and I had a noob tech question cause I had a honda all my life and dont know anything about nissans, but am willing to learn.