high boost ca18det?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• high boost ca18det?

Ok, this is my first time on the forum. And i must say that you guys have enough knowledge to make anyone jealous. So here is the deal: I have just bought my self a CA18det, with some nice upgrades: T28 turbo upgrade, equal length racing manifold, turbonettics external waist gate, 470cc injectors, Apexi S-afc, stage 3 act racing clutch kit, huge front mount intercooler, with a 3inch down pipe. Here where I live we can take all emission stuff away. I live on a small island in the Caribbean, called Curacao.
    Here is my thing: I would like you guys to help me find out till where I could push this engine, and still being safe, considering all the mods I have. I would like to talk about it also in numbers, like how much HP could I expect if I’m boosting 13, 15, 18 or 20 psi?
    I still have to mention that I got a set of forged pistons, that still need to be installed. What can I expect when I install the pistons???? What psi and how much HP?

Right now I’m running only 6 psi, I still need to buy a boost controller. So when I do this I would like to know how much boost to set in to.

I have seen so much of the SR vs CA and I made my mind. And what other mods can I do to have a better performance? I thought about Changing the cams?

Thx.