ad

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Redtop SR, Power Cutting Out/Backfiring?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Redtop SR, Power Cutting Out/Backfiring?

I'm not a mechanic...but have a good understanding of motors....but not turbo's.

Issue: When "pressing hard" on the throttle the car seems to backfire and loss or power. She was running fine yesterday. The problem isn't speed or RPM related. This issue happens in 1st gear, or 5th-it doesn't matter. The car runs fine when i'm just driving-not 'getting on it'.

Issue Started:

I 'think' the problem started when I accidently rev'd to 9K in 1st gear-so I'm thinking that maybe I sucked in the intake manifold gasket or something.

OR, it could have started when I was cleaning my engine bay-I think I got some water in the area where the coil packs sit.

Anyone, please give me some pointers....thanks.

9000 wtf? dude take off your valve cover ASAP and take a peek at the *Censored**Censored**Censored**Censored* you just broke. Have you ever noticed that companies like TOMEI, GREDDY, JUN, etc... sell RAS (rocker arm stoppers) thats b/c the ESSARR sucks at revving high!, they have a really bad head design.

but seriously bring that to a good mechanic and have them check it out. If you didnt break anything then you a very f'ing lucky, b/c i know people that have revved lower than that and snapped a rocker arm!

If you take it aprt yourself, i advise using an egg carton to organise the small stuff and write down where everything went. Even though some *Censored**Censored**Censored**Censored* looks the same its .0009 different in thickness, this is where i messed up when taking my SR head off.

sorry for the harsh post, but thats a bad mistake. 9k pft! what were you thinkin honda boy

Comment