WIRING PROBLEM<HELP

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• WIRING PROBLEM<HELP

So i did a 96 KA swap into my 89 240sx.And i didnt do my wiring,cuz i dont know that much about it,so i had this one guy do it that i use to know.Well he did a shitty job, and wired the o2 sensor completely wrong.The KA24DE motor is OBD2 and my old 1 is OBD1.So the o2 sensors are completely different.The 96 is a 3 wire,the 89 is a 1 or 2 wire.The problem is that whenever my car is warmed up my car runs like crap,it bogs a lot,so i think that since the o2 sensor is hooked up wrong,its sending a bad signal to the ECU (if its even sending 1) and causing my car to run either way rich or way lean.I think way rich.I do not know what to do, if anything.PLEASE HELP.I am not that good at wiring, if anyone lives in the Michigan area that thinks they could check my wiring and fix this.Let me know asap,and we could work something out.Give suggestions please.thanks

240 site
    check that site if you dont already they may be able to help.

I would have to say to slap a new o2 sensor in and wire it up your self..or use an EM system and do it urself with a tune..either way good luck

Comment

i want to slap a new o2 sensor on there but i dont knwo how to wire it.I do have the FSM for the 96 motor,so i guess i will look into which wires do what.How would i turn the 2 wire o2 sensor,into a 3 wire?thanks

Comment

post a pic with what ur working with then maby I can help you..or you can try ot find a wiring diagram online for the year you need.

Comment

I was just thinking and havnt thought this through, Ill leave that for you, but maby just buy a plug and plug the o2 hole (I would weld it cuz I know they can pop out)?

Comment