Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Need help old schooling it

Hello all!!!

Little about me: im almost 29 and im seeing my years fly by to fast. when i was younger i was really huge into 1/4 mile. i had many toys, like a 1968 dodge dart gt convertable that i built from the gound up. it had a 360 power house with about 425 Hp SB 360 CID that i built. ive built many many V-6s in my time and then when i was around 22 i bought my first rocket and put a cover over mucle cars for good. hey right out of the box 11 sec in the 1/4 hell yea! but breaking speed every where i go is kinda getting old when you have 3 kids. so i finaly found one of my original cars i had when i was a kid ( long story) and shes now in my garage. now im looking to make a drifter

Well im kinda new to this whole drifting thing in a way. im not a young punk that thinks i know it all. thats why i am here so 1st things 1st. i have a 1973 plymouth Duster (feather duster). its original motor is a 225 slant six with 8.4 to 1 comp, 95-105 HP and 170-185 Tq. yes i know a dog. but the can take a beeting like you wouldnt belive. im not looking to build another 1000 hp V8. its to simple. so im looking to build up a 225 slant six to put into her. the 225 i wana build will have a turbo and home made built headers and intake. the motor has a really long stroke. longer then a 440 CID. so RPM,s will kinda suck. 6000 is about the max. what im looking for is a possable 300-325 HP at crank. but one thing... i have no clue about turbos. i see some makes for the 6 but there minor. the motor already has low compretion so a bigger turbo willnot be a problem. im looking around 12-13 to 1 comp. but i also want a noisy turbo so people knows what infront of them lol. so what kind of turbo system is there out i can use?

i will be asking much more about the hows and wheres of building this project. any kinda insite to help me build an old school drifter will be nice.