drift car and setup

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• drift car and setup

hello everyone. this is my first post on the forum. i am a newbie to drifting but i am very interested. i'm willing to practice a lot to get the skillz. anyways, i'm looking for a nice cheap practice car to start out with. i have two dumb questions but would appreciate it if you could answer them.

1. ive been doing some reading around the internet and it looks like the 240sx is the best way to go. what do you guys think? any other cars? (im looking at a practice car that i can crash without feeling that bad lol. something around 2-3k)

2. what is needed to drift a car? can it be done stock? is the lsd needed to drift? i just want to know the minimum amount of mods to be able to drift

drifting caught my attention because it relies on skill. plus watching some drifing vids of kazaa, i think drifting looks sick and way better the ricers going in a straight line.

welcome!

first off let me say that you're doing the right thing by asking questions. it's easier to learn from others mistakes than make your own and cost you both time and money.

however let me warn you, drifting is expensive and can be dangerous (more so when you're first learning). you WILL break stuff, you WILL wreck, you WILL spend lots of money just keeping your car running and safe.

now to answer your questions:

1) What kind of car?