Setting up a '94 RX-7

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Setting up a '94 RX-7

Any suggestions on what should i do first to a '94 stock RX-7? I just bought it, and i'm kinda new to drifting, and bought this car just for it.

Learn how to drive the car before you try to drift the car.

Comment

what mr. tsuchiya(drift king) said about drifting of course, "you have to start off with the suspension (coilovers, sway bars, bushings is optional and strut bars), change the brake pads and brake fluid. thats about it for the basics.... and if your lucky enough to be able to spend some more, upgrading the cpu, exhaust system, seats, steering wheel and shift knob maybe a good idea also. later you might wanna change lsds in the future. anyway what i want you to understand is.... you dont need loads of money to be able to enjoy the sport of drifting" (MY *Censored**Censored**Censored* ITS NOT LOADS OF MONEY)

Comment

haha, i've had this car for about 4 months now, and it's my daily driver. It's practically brand new with only 50,000 miles from it's original owner, so i assume I can't do too much damage.

Just wondering, is all.

Comment

oh yea, and good choice on your car there buddy, WE HAVE ANOTHER ROTARY BROTHER~! i drive a s5 t2 aka fc3s myself good luck on the car man

Comment

i would pdate the cooling system and replace gaskets, then possibly a better exhaust manifold. it may seem like a lot but rotary engines love blowing up, and this is a lot cheaper compared to 4+ new engines.

Comment

rotary engines do not "love to blow up". people misunderstand them completely. like ive said before the rotary engine just needs to be taken care of better than conventional engines because it is sensitive to overheating. i've been working with rotary engines for a while and my mechanic has been working with them for over twenty years. what you need to do is sit down with your rx7 and have a talk. listen to what it tells you. have it disspell any rumors about it.