Top American drift cars?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Top American drift cars?

Hey, I'm new to drifting and I was wondering what the top American drift cars are. Just to get a idea of all the choices there are out there.

WELCOME TO THE BOARD-my best friend.
    Whats up, M I will say (dont wanna give your name away if you dont want.) Um, probably the new Mustang. But I still think you should get that miata you were looking at, it is sweet. And that one at that event today!!! WHEEEEEEEEEEWWWWOOOOO!!!

Comment

the list!

1. Mustang(any)
      2. Camero
      3. Firebird
      4. Saturn Ion redline
      5. Crossfire
      ---*COUGH* get MIATA *COUGH*

Comment

Thanks M! You gave me a nice selection. I'll be looking at these cars and see which I like best. You should have just told me on AIM though!

Comment

Naw I need my post count up.

Comment

Ion redline???? nice cars but I would get one to drift I det one of the F-body twins

say what do you know I have one!

Comment

Re: the list!

Originally posted by DRIFTER-M
              1. Mustang(any)
              2. Camero
              3. Firebird
              4. Saturn Ion redline
              5. Crossfire
              ---*COUGH* get MIATA *COUGH*
              Worst list ever. You're clueless

Here's a reasonable list...

1. third gen camaro
              2. fox body mustang
              3. chevette, be like soultron
              4. who cares, everything else I can think of off the top of my head costs a fortune and those are cheap, easy to find, and easy to modify.

Comment

yea, that first list was crap.

any camaro or mustang will do really as you can find them relatively cheap and aftermarket parts are easy and cheap to come by.

Comment

I think the 93-97 lt1 powered 4thgen f-body would be a better choice unless you like the styling of the third gen(82-92)

I don't like fords but the mustang will be the best bang for your buck they can be built for a lot less than any f-body