How Many Years Drifting?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• How Many Years Drifting?

Just wondering how many years people here have been DriftinG.
    I have been Drifting for over 11 years now , mostly street and a little track time..
    1-3 years
    56.10%
    3-5 years
    24.39%
    5-8 years
    12.20%
    8-11 years
    0.00%
    11+ years
    7.32%

i voted for 5-8. Cause i like inital d

Comment

omg CHAS!!

Initial D!!
      I like it also but really How much time Drifting a real car!!

Comment

haha chas

yah

Comment

just over 13 maybe 14 months

Comment

3, more experience than most people in my area

Comment

3 yrs lol also more experience than most people in my area

Comment

Why do you have 11 years in the poll. I have been in Japan for 11 and drift was still in the hills. The GT-R was a new car and nobody in the states new what It was. This is not a flame but its hard to belive anyone in the states has over 3-4 years knowlage of drifting. Anybody that has that much experiance could easyly take the D1 in the states. and place in the top 16 here.

Comment

!

wow all of us have hope to take it then
                  yay!

Comment

this is also not a flame, HA. But i think people confuse drifting with doing donuts and powersliding around there street corner in the rain. oh, and this is not a flame. HA
                    Last edited by Ben Schwartz; 03-11-2004, 07:39 AM.

Comment

eversince i got my car in august '03 i've started drifting, learning gradualy. so it's about 7 months. but there aren't many places i could driftb at. i wish i had more drift time

Comment

got into drifting in 98-99...but went to germany for 4 years and played with AWD cars over there..so i got to get back into the swing of things with FR

Comment

Well it say's 374 days on my GT3 game, so a little over a year compressed into the span of 9 days.
                          My name is Doctor who and my car is the Tardis.

Comment