Drift for Dummies.. help me out guys

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Drift for Dummies.. help me out guys

Im just getting into the drift scene wit a couple friends of mine.. Ive watched a couple videos and read up on it.. Then I find out theres different drift techniques and the whole nine.. I just wanted some basic pointers for starting out.. such as shifting techniques and speed around corners and that good stuff.. Oh im driving a 94 acura integra.. any help would be appreciated Thanks!

go to barnes and nobles and get this-
    Attached Files

Comment

no friggin' way, is that thing real?

cause if so thats pretty tight, i might have to pick that up myself

Comment

no.

i was kidding.
        search any info here...
        or on the internet.
        It's there. If I can find chevette stuff, you can find anything.

Comment

First tip: Get a RWD! While it's not necessary to get sideways it is to drift at the limit.

No really, meet your new best friend:
          Attached Files

Comment

Mr. E-brake..... good friend indeed.... ya first thing is you should get a RWD car... but if you wanna stick with FWD go for it... do some suspension wor....... nm just sell your car and get a RWD car.

Comment

Get an RWD. It easier to learn it if you are a beginner.

Comment

i dont tink the E brake is good for drifting......i mean it helps but for i beginer i would suggest puttin good tires in front,and shitty in da back.Goood for gettin started at low speeds.
                Attached Files

Comment

Originally posted by AE86 luva!
                  i dont tink the E brake is good for drifting......i mean it helps but for i beginer i would suggest puttin good tires in front,and shitty in da back.Goood for gettin started at low speeds.
                  I agree on your setup technique
                  E-Brake is something every drifter should know first thou.
                  It's the technique that the first drifters used to get sideways

Comment